Green Eyes – Coldplay

Thoughts:
I love this song… It’s so sweet and romantical (yes, I know that’s not an actual word). I always love listening to love type songs and wondering who they are singing about, their relationship with that person, where they both stand now…just all the details. I’m not a songwriter but someone has to stir up a lot of feelings in you for you to write a song for them. I’ve related my feelings for other people to songs my whole life. So I’m always curious if the feelings I tie to songs are similar to the ones that inspire the songs. But sometimes it’s better not to know.

Memory:
A memory I have attached to this song is sitting on a rock in the middle of the night with my college boyfriend. There’s this winding road that leads up to the school we went to. One of the first few times we hung out we went for a walk and ended up sitting on a rock on the side of the road, looking up at the sky. We listened to this song together and it was my first time hearing it and I fell in love instantly. My favorite line is below, we both had kind of found each other at the right time and were kind of what each other needed. So those lyrics tie into that moment perfectly.

Favorite Lyric:
“I came here with a load and it feels so much lighter now I met you”

*I like this format…I think I’m going to plan on doing this each time.

