7 – Catfish and the Bottlemen

Thoughts:
This song is great. This band is great; they are totally underrated. This song makes me think about when you like someone and you kind of want to be with them but you have a lot of shit you need to deal with or you’re just not in the right place to be in a relationship. You’re just trying to do you and you know if you take the time for them you’ll get caught up in it all and put yourself on the back burner. So you try to remove yourself from the situation best you can without coming off a complete asshole and potentially putting yourself in a position where you lose them. Talk about relatable, amirite? No? Just me? Fair enough.

Memory:
I saw these guys in…August or September, when they opened up for Mumford & Sons. I had heard one or two songs before then. The day before the show though, I was staying with my brother in Denver and I was jamming to this song while I was getting ready. I was super stoked about seeing Mumford & Sons but wanted to familiarize myself a little more with Catfish & the Bottlemen. And this song just gets me real pumped and amped; that chorus though. They were great live; I wish the crowd was more pumped though. I just wanted to sing and jump around while they performed. So great. Such an amazing show. Love, love, love.

Favorite Lyric:
“I love you but I need another year alone.”

