Stellar – Incubus

Thoughts:
I really enjoyed Incubus during my teen years. Drive was probably the first song of theirs that I liked. Then Wish You Were Here, that ones a classic. They have some pretty great guitar work. Incubus is good chilling out music or background music while you’re working on something. With Stellar I felt like they did a good job at creating a outer space, floating in the stars type of vibe. They actually give off that whole vibe to me with most of their songs which is probably why I think it’s good chilling out music.

Memory:
High school boyfriend loved Incubus, need I say more? I always liked them, he loved them, which ended up with them being a little tainted. Super unfortunate for me. I think this was his favorite song of theirs. So every time I hear it I roll my eyes. He was teaching himself how to play the guitar and he would play me some songs over the phone; Stellar was one of them. One Year, Six Months and Hey There Delilah are a few other songs that initially generate the same type of reaction. Ex-boyfriends who ruin music/songs for you are the worst…

Favorite Line:
“Meet me in outer space. I will hold you close if you’re afraid of heights. I need you to see this place…”

