Complicated – Fitz and The Tantrums

Thoughts:
Funny enough I created a playlist on Spotify recently called “We Should Probably Dance” so I can keep track of songs I can dance to, haha. I only had two songs on there so far, this song and Stitches by Shawn Mendes. Other songs that should probably be on there: Shape of You by Ed Sheeran and Love on the Brain by Rihanna. I picked this song though because I CANNOT listen to it and NOT dance or bop around in my chair (because sometimes I listen to it at work). Pop songs are my go to dance music.

I wish I could be a badass dancer. I mean I wish I had badass ballerina skills (I did ballet as a kid but my instructor got married and I didn’t like my new studio so I quit…classic me), in sync hop hop moves (like Step Up used to be one of my favorite movies), and even smooth ballroom expertise. But atlas I feel like such an idiot when I dance so I’ll just keep jumping around in the comfort of my home, continue to swing my hips and bop up and down at shows, and on a rare occasions make an appearance in da club.

Memory:
I recently saw Fitz and The Tantrums. I’m familiar with a handful of their songs. Out of My League was like my song for awhile. I heard Complicated (I think the first time) at that show. And I was like, Oh my god…I LOVE this. They make great upbeat, dancey music and put on a pretty good show. I will say the solos felt a little long at times, that would be my only criticism.

But that was a great day. I got to hang outside with my best friend, soaking up the sun and listening to music; making of my ideal day. Quality day. Local “smaller” festivals are my jam. None of this Coachella, Bonaroo, etc. There’s just too too too many people and the crowds always seem like a crap shoot. Ya’ll need to hit up your local festivals and smaller venues, you can see some quality musicians when you keep a pulse on the scene.

Favorite Line:
“Yeah you! Don’t you know, you’re a wild animal! Broke my heart in two every time you got to go!”

This was just a fun day so I didn’t have a lot of insight or meaning I wanted to address, sorry!

