I Believe – Simian Mobile Disco

Thoughts:
I usually don’t listen to this type of music but they were apart of The Gentlemen of the Road Tour a few years back (GOTR is a festival Mumford and Sons put together, I went to the last one and it changed my life. AHH.MAZING). Winston Marshall from Mumford and Sons talked about them in an interview and said they had a big impact on him and really got him into techno. It’s because of Winston that this song makes me happy which I will explain why, now….

Memory:
So in the interview I mentioned above Winston let’s you in on the trick to techno: hands down, mouth closed. Haha. And he shows you what you look like if you do the opposite. That picture of him dancing with his arms up and his mouth open makes me smile and laugh. So since this is my favorite Simian Mobile Disco song I’ve head so far it makes me happy and think of goofy Winston dancing. And Winston’s in Mumford and Sons. And Mumford and Sons are my favorite and make me thee happiest. SO it’s just a domino effect of happiness and I’m perfectly okay with that.

Here’s the interview I’m referring to (at 6:26): https://youtu.be/Zw6LrSYDH24?t=6m26s

Favorite Line:
“But because it’s perennial don’t make it less real…”

